triple j Unearthed song competition

Read Dom Alessio's round-up of the triple j unearthed masterclass at Song Summit 2010»

The winners of the triple J Unearthed competition have been announced. These eight lucky songwriters from around Australia will be flown to Sydney to attend Song Summit and get to take part in an exclusive songwriting workshop with APRA Songwriter of the Year Julian Hamilton from the Presets, Vanda and Young Songwriting winner Washington, and ARIA award winner Kevin Mitchell aka Bob Evans. It will be hosted by Home and Hosed host Dom Alessio and recorded for the Unearthed website.

Congratulations to the winners:

  • NSW – Caitlin Park
  • VIC – Kate Vigo
  • QLD – Scott Spark
  • WA – Ash Hendriks
  • NT- David Graham (Moving Targets)
  • SA – Courtney Robb
  • ACT – Owen Carroll (Voss)
  • TAS – Dan Freeman

More info »